FLASH: President Buhari announces Ministerial portfollios…..Read the full list

After five months without ministers, President Muhammadu Buhari has finally inaugurated 36 ministers that were recently screened and cleared by the Senate.

The 36 ministers were also  given their portfolios as former governor of Lagos state Babatunde Fashola stole the show with his appointment as the new minister of Power, Works and Housing.

The Presidency had earlier confirmed that the inauguration of the ministers will be carried out on Wednesday, November 11.

From a statement released by Femi Adesina, the special adviser on Media and Publicity to the president, it was revealed that the ministersare allowed to invite only two guests for their inauguration.

Just before the commencement of the inaugural session of the council, the ministers took the oaths of office in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa.

The swearing-in ceremony lasted two hours, 30 minutes. It began promptly at 10:00 hours and ended at exactly 12:30pm.

Naij.com was at the Council chambers. Read the coverage below:

12:30: Master of ceremony Garba Shehu calls for photo session outside the council chamber and ministers and President Buhari oblige to the appeal. That draws the curtain of the swearing-in exercise.

12:30: Osagie Ehanire  (Minister of State, Health)

12:29: Aisha Abubakar (State minister for Industry, trade and Investment)

12:29: James Ocholi (State minister of Labour and Employment)

12:28: Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau (Ministers of Interior)

12:28: Dr Ibe Kachikwu (State minister for petroleum resources). Buhari remains petroleum minister.

12:28: Mustapha Baba Shehuri (State Minister for Power, Works and Housing)

12:28: Heineken Lokpobiri (State minister for Agriculture and Rural Development)

12:28: Claudius Daramola (State minister of Niger Delta)

12:27: Ibrahim Usman (State minister of Environment)

12:27: Engr Suleiman Adamu – (Minister of Water Resources)

12:26: Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed (Minister of State Budget and National Planning)

12:26: Pastor Usani Uguru (Minister of Niger Delta)

12:26: Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan (Minister of Women Affairs)

12:25:  Isaac Adewole (Minister of Health)

12:25: Adebayo Shittu (Minister of Communication)

12:25: Lai Mohammed (Minister of Information)

12:25: Masur Maman Dan Ali (Minister of Defence)

12:25: Abdulrahaman Danbazau (Minister of Interior)

12:25: Udoma Udo Udoma (Minister for Budget and National Planning)

12:24: Amina Mohammed (Minister for Environment)

12:24: Hadi Sirika (Minister of Aviation)

12:24: Solomon Dalong (Minister for Youth and Sports)

12:24: Rotimi Amaechi (Minister of Transportation)

12:23: Ogbonnaya Onu (Minister of Science and Technology)

12:23: Audu Ogbeh (Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources)

12:23: Babatunde Raji Fashola (Minister of Power,Works & Housing)

12:23:  Muhammadu Bello (Minister of Federal Capital Territory)

12:22: Kemi Adeosun (Minister of Finance)

12:22: Kayode Fayemi (Minister of Solid Minerals)

12:22: Chris Ngige (Minister of Labour and employment)

12:21: Okechukwu Enelamah (Minister of Industry and Trade)

12:21: Anthony Gozie Anwuka (State minister of Education)

12:21: Adamu Adamu (Minister of Education)

12:20: Khadija Abba Ibrahim (Minister of State Foreign Affairs)

12:20: Geoffrey Onyeama (Minister of foreign affairs)

12:20: Barrister Abubakar Malami (Minister of Justice)

12:17: Buhari now reels out the names of ministers and their portfolios.

12:16: Buhari says: “This is another milestone in my administration.”

12:15: Buhari says: “Our new ministers must proceed to work speedily and justify their inclusion.”

12:15: Buhari says: “Government business is now being conducted with transparency and sincerity.”

12:14: Buhari says: “Our commitment to defeat Boko Haram and all the nuisance it constitutes is as strong as ever.” 

12:13: Buhari says: “We are determined to diversify the economy with agriculture to achieve self sufficiency.”

12:12: Buhari says: “We are optimistic that bringing these set of ministers is a step in the right direction.”

12:10: President Buhari now addressing the newly inaugurated ministers.

12:02: They now move to sign the dotted lines before receiving a handshake from President Muhammadu Buhari, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Bukola Saraki and Speaker Yakubu Dogara.

12:00: The ministers now move to take the oath of office and oath of allegiance.

11:54: The last batch of ministers to be sworn in include: Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto),  Aisha Alhassan Jummai (Taraba), Khadija Abba Ibrahim (Yobe), Brigadier General Dan Ali (Zamfara).

11:49: The ministers now move to sign the dotted lines before receiving a handshake from President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo

11:45:  The ministers now move to take the oath of office and oath of allegiance.


Source: Naij.com news


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s